Bahrain Merida Pro Cycling Team | Bozic sprints to sixth in Paris!
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-12736,single-format-gallery,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive


Bozic sprints to sixth in Paris!

  |   Press

Chris Froome is the overall winner of Tour de France 2017. Groenewegen (TLJ) won on Champs Elysées, outclassed Greipel, with Božič 6th and Colbrelli 12th. BAHRAIN MERIDA is today’s best Team.


Tour de France 2017.



Paris, France, July 23rd


Here we are at the final, 21st stage of Tour de France. The start was hosted in Montgeron for the third time in the history of the world’s biggest cycling race. A small and residential town with very recognized economic strength gave a very warm welcome to all of the teams. The start was located at Stade Piere de Coubertin, named after the father of modern Olympism and Olympic games. It was a short and dynamic stage of only 103 kilometers to the famous Champs Élysées in Paris, where the crowds and teams as well created an unbelievable atmosphere. This final Sunday stage was broadcasted to the whole world. It was a final postcard of France and Paris, with all its’ unique beauties. This was definitely the festival of cycling and sports.

A bunch sprint was expected in Paris and Philippe MauduitBAHRAIN MERIDA Pro Cycling Team Head Sports Director at Tour de France instructed the riders at the bus meeting to focus and give full support to Sonny Colbrelli.

There were some attempts of attacks, but with 10km to go the peloton was still together. The sprint was launched by Boasson Hagen with 300m to go. On the last corner, Borut Božič was in a good position. The aim was to help Sonny Colbrelli, but the Italian couldn’t find space in the sprint and lost his teammate’s wheel. Therefore the Slovenian took his chance and sprinted to 6th place.

The winner of the last stage was Dylan Groenewegen (TLJ).

Christopher Froome, (SKY), won the Maillot Jaune in general classification at this years’ Tour de France. We congratulate Christopher and the whole Team Sky for this victory! Chapeau!


Credits @Bettiniphoto and @MiwaIijima