Bahrain Merida Pro Cycling Team | 2017 Tour de France, New REACTO’s on!
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-12312,single-format-gallery,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive


2017 Tour de France, New REACTO’s on!

  |   Press

We will be riding the new REACTO in 2017 Tour de France.


First spotted in this year Giro, the new Reacto has already driven attention of fans all around the world. Earlier this month, Sonny Colbrelli raced its prototype in Criterium du Dauphiné disguised in a black and white wrap. By combining an experienced German R&D centre with excellent Taiwanese production competence, Merida officially announce its aerodynamic model in both rim and disc brake in Apeldoorn before the Grand Départ in Düsseldorf.


Under the main objective of simplicity, the 3rd edition of REACTO is the lightest, fastest, and the most aerodynamic bike in Merida’s history. Slimming down the tube shape, the new REACTO is now more aero, and 17.13% lighter than the old version. Riders benefit from the redesigned seat stays and S-Flex seat post with better comfort. REACTO CF4 shares the race geometry of SCULTURA CF4, a short head tube and relatively long reach make it a quick and nimble weapon.


“Cyclists and trainers are starting to become more and more aware about the importance of aerodynamics, even the climbers are starting to ask more questions about it. You start to find a bike rigid, comfortable and aerodynamic. As more and more races finish in the descent, it is the stability that riders are looking for. Having a bike like REACTO is yet another area where you can improve the percentage,” says our general manager Brent Copeland.


To support Merida as our great partner and important title sponsor, Brent Copeland attended to the presentation with our Tour de France freshman Ondřej Cink, and our ambassador Joaquim Rodríguez. After the big day in Merida Benelux B.V., Bahrain-Merida squad equipped with the top-level REACTO is going to strive to score the highest athletic honors in our first ever Tour de France!